Search
Online Bill Pay
​​

Events at WellStar

Next Event
Previous Event
View All Events
Stay Connected
Subscribe to our newsletter for up-to-date news about advances in healthcare, tailored to your interests.​
Health Place
Ranked one of Atlanta's top 10
fitness centers.
For more information on services or for a physician referral, call
 

Get Screened

Get Screened events (formerly WellScreen) are affordable health screenings designed to give you a better understanding of your overall health and wellbeing. Screenings can detect many medical conditions at an early stage before symptoms are present. Early detection and treatment can improve your quality of life and, in many cases even save your life!

 

Available Services

(Must be 18 years or older to participate.)

Blood Pressure - Complimentary

Receive a free blood pressure screening when you register for any of these services
 

Bone Density Screening - $35

Involves a quick and painless ultrasound measurement of the heel bone; T-score result is instant.
     

Comprehensive Metabolic Panel - $20

Sodium, potassium, glucose, total protein, total calcium and more
 

Hemoglobin A1C - $25

Blood glucose history over the past 2-3 months
     

Lipid Panel - $25

Total cholesterol, HDL, LDL, triglycerides & cholesterol/HDL ratio
 

Prostate Specific Antigen Test - $30

Blood test only; Physician's order required
     

Thyroid Screening - $20

T4 (Thyroxine) & TSH
 

*Flu Shots

Available between October - January
 

** Ask the Experts - Join us at these special events to have one-on-one time with a healthcare professional and learn how you can keep better tabs on your health. Healthy refreshments will be served.

 

Upcoming Screenings

 
Date & Time Location
7:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, March 14**
WellStar Acworth Health Park
7:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, March 23
WellStar Cobb Hospital Women's Center
7:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, April 13**
WellStar East Cobb Health Park
8:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, April 25
WellStar Towne Lake Medical Center
8:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, May 9
WellStar Smyrna Primary Care Center
7:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Wednesday, May 24
WellStar Acworth Health Park
8:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, June 8
WellStar Kennesaw Medical Center
8:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, June 27**
WellStar Paulding Hospital
8:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, July 11
WellStar Douglas Hospital
7:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, July 27
WellStar East Cobb Health Park
7:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Wednesday, August 16**
WellStar Acworth Health Park
7:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, August 29
WellStar Health Place
7:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, September 12**
WellStar East Cobb Health Park
7:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, September 28*
WellStar Cobb Hospital Women's Center
8:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, October 12*
WellStar Towne Lake Medical Center
8:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, October 17*
WellStar Paulding Hospital
7:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, October 26*
WellStar Acworth Health Park
8:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, November 2*
WellStar Smyrna Primary Care Center
8:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, December 7*
WellStar Kennesaw Medical Center
7:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, December 12*
WellStar Health Place
 

To find, register and pre-pay for a Get Screened event in your neighborhood,
please call(770) 956-STAR (7827).

​​​​