Online Bill Pay
Skip Navigation Links Home / Foundation / How Your Gift Helps / WellStar Community Hospice Board of Advisors
Donate Online Now
Upcoming Events
Stay Up to Date
Sign up for our eNewsletter and stay informed about the latest WellStar Foundation news, upcoming events and more. Want to view our current eNewsletters?

WellStar Community Hospice Board of Advisors

One of the groups that has been vital to the success of WellStar Community Hospice was the Steering Committee, a 17-member community liaison group. Through the years, the Hospice Steering Committee participated in fundraising, sponsored the Gala, made presentations, and served as community ambassadors for the Hospice program. Over 200 community leaders have served on the Hospice Steering Committee, providing invaluable support to Hospice. In 2006, The Hospice Steering Committee was renamed the Hospice Board of Advisors, and membership has increased to 30 members.

The WellStar Community Hospice Board of Advisors includes:

  • Bill Adams
  • Ellen Barnes
  • Sam Bishop, Vice Chair
  • Ford Bohannon
  • Jim Boone
  • Bernie Brown
  • Pat Chilton
  • Sheryl Clements
  • Richard Cohen, M.D.
  • Gene Cork
  • Marsha Crowder
  • David Fisher, Chair
  • Melissa Gilbert
  • Judy Gordon
  • Felton Hagood, M.D.
  • Brian Henderson
  • Leslie Himot
  • Caroline John
  • Gail King
  • Dempsey Kirk
  • Phyllis McLean
  • Kevin Moore
  • Wilson Owen
  • Terry Pendley
  • Judy Perkins
  • Ann Phillips
  • Sally Rhoden, Past Chair
  • Bill Ross, D. Min.
  • Garvis Sams, Jr.
  • W. Allen Separk
  • M. Sharon Smith, Ed. D. ex-officio